GMC News

SGA Officers

Georgia Military College Student Government Association officers for the 2005-2006 school year were recently announced. They are: Mr. Daniel Simpson, President, Mr. Wesley Ransom, Vice President, Mr. Matthew Prouty, Treasurer, Ms. Melissa Smith, Secretary, and Ms. Nicole Edwards, Publicity Chair. Elected by the student body, the Student Government Association (SGA) serves as the primary student voice to the administration regarding college affairs, by dealing with student concerns, promoting understanding within the college community, and administering all matters delegated to the student government by the President of Georgia Military College. The officers are pictured (left to right): Daniel Simpson, Nicole Edwards, Matthew Prouty, Melissa Smith , and Wesley Ransom.