Registrar

2023 Schedule

Welcome to the Registrar’s Office. The mission of the Registrar’s Office is to support the mission of Georgia Military College by providing the following services to students, faculty and staff: maintain and update official student records and assure student confidentiality; record grades, compute GPA’s and mail quarterly reports; assure satisfactory registration of all students; certify students are eligible for graduation; implement policies and procedures; provide official transcripts, and certify athletic eligibility.

If any of these situations sound familiar, you could benefit from Enrollment Verify:

  • Your parents’ health insurance provider wants proof that you are a full-time student?
  • You’re applying for a student credit card and need to certify your enrollment status?
  • Your scholarship requires verification that you are matriculated at your university?

You can access Enrollment Verify through portal.gmc.edu, then you can access the enrollment certifications from Clearinghouse for no fee. GMC pays for this service on your behalf. Our secure site provides safe, convenient access to your education records when you need them. Once logged into the portal, the Enrollment Verification link will be under the Portal Resources Menu. You must complete the sign in step and click on the “Link to Clearinghouse”. Follow the instructions to print out the verification.

Academic Records

 

Campus Contacts

Augusta, Milledgeville, Global Online Leadership College

Cathy Simpkins
Associate Registrar
csimpkins@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-993-1087
Cheree Hummel
Registrar Assistant/Lead Degree Processor
chummel@gmc.edu
478-387-4891
Kalli Solursh
Registrar Assistant/Lead BAS Transfer Evaluator
kbroome@gmc.edu
478-387-4817
Teresa Adams
Registrar Assistant
tadams@gmc.edu
478-387-4881
Carla Yearwood
Registrar Assistant/Transcript Request Processor
cyearwood@gmc.edu
478-387-1933

Fairburn, Fayetteville, Madison, Zebulon, Stone Mountain, Columbus, Valdosta, Rockdale, Warner Robins, and Dublin

Sandra Bauer
Associate Registrar
sbauer@gmc.edu
Phone 678-846-9636
Renee Smith
Registrar Assistant/Lead Transfer Evaluator
rsmith@gmc.edu
478-387-4889
Donna Moore
Registrar Assistant/Incoming Transcript Processor
dmoore@gmc.edu
478-387-4892
Jessica Briley
Registrar Assistant/Degree Processor
jbriley@gmc.edu
478-387-4734
Pamela House
Registrar Assistant/Student Support Coordinator
phouse@gmc.edu
229-269-4831
Mallory Weldon
Registrar Assistant/Transfer Evaluator
mweldon@gmc.edu
478-387-4740

Academic Records Administration

John Sheeley
AVP of Enrollment Management,
Director of Veteran and Military Services
lsheeley@gmc.edu
478-387-4890
Lisa McCollum
Registrar
lmccollu@gmc.edu
478-387-4888
Morgan Davidson
Academic Systems Analyst
mdavidson@gmc.edu
478-387-1920

 

Helpful Registrar Topics:

Degree Candidacy (Graduation Request)

  • All candidates for a degree must file a formal application with their Academic Advisor. Applications for Degree should be completed by mid-term the term prior to completion of all academic requirements and who have registered for all courses necessary in their degree program.An online survey is required as part of the application. Click here
    To view and print the application for an associate level degree. Click here
    To view and print the application for a bachelor’s level degree. Click here
    To view and print the application for reverse transfer – associate level degree Click here.

Transcript Request

  • Current students may log into their student portal to order transcripts online.  All other transcript requests can be submitted by clicking HERE. Transcript requests can be emailed here.

Request Duplicate Copy of Diploma

  • There is a $20 fee to request a duplicate copy of your diploma.
  • Click here to access the form for a duplicate copy of your diploma.

 

Academic Excellence.
Since 1879.

We’ve been educating bright minds for well over a century. That’s why a degree from GMC means more than just a great education. It means success.