COVID-19 Announcement: We are open, fully-staffed and working around the clock for the success of our students. Learn More

close

Registrar

2022 Schedule

Welcome to the Registrar’s Office. The mission of the Registrar’s Office is to support the mission of Georgia Military College by providing the following services to students, faculty and staff: maintain and update official student records and assure student confidentiality; record grades, compute GPA’s and mail quarterly reports; assure satisfactory registration of all students; certify students are eligible for graduation; implement policies and procedures; provide official transcripts, and certify athletic eligibility.

If any of these situations sound familiar, you could benefit from Enrollment Verify:

  • Your parents’ health insurance provider wants proof that you are a full-time student?
  • You’re applying for a student credit card and need to certify your enrollment status?
  • Your scholarship requires verification that you are matriculated at your university?

You can access Enrollment Verify through portal.gmc.edu, then you can access the enrollment certifications from Clearinghouse for no fee. GMC pays for this service on your behalf. Our secure site provides safe, convenient access to your education records when you need them. Once logged into the portal, the Enrollment Verification link will be under the Portal Resources Menu. You must complete the sign in step and click on the “Link to Clearinghouse”. Follow the instructions to print out the verification.

Academic Records

 

Campus Contacts 

Augusta (including Sandersville)
Cathy Simpkins
Registrar Assistant
csimpkins@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-993-1087
Fax: 706-651-7342
Global Online College
Teresa Broome
Registrar Assistant
tbroome@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-387-4723
Fax: 478-445-1548
Columbus
columbushelp@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-478-1688
Fax: 706-568-5311
Valdosta
Alan Adams
Registrar Assistant
aadams@gmc.edu
Phone: 229-269-4854
Fax: 229-293-6001
Fayetteville and Fairburn 
(including Madison, Zebulon and Stone Mountain)
Sandra Bauer
Registrar Assistant
sbauer@gmc.edu
Phone: 678-846-9636
Warner Robins (including Dublin & Eastman)
David Pascarella
Central Region Registrar Assistant
dpascarella@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-225-0222
Milledgeville
Emily May,Administrative Assistant
emay@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-387-7272
Fax: 478-445-2425

Academic Records

John Sheeley
AVP of Enrollment Management
lsheeley@gmc.edu
Lisa McCollum
Registrar
lmccollu@gmc.edu
Morgan Davidson
Academic Systems Analyst
mdavidson@gmc.edu
Cheree Hummel
Degree Processor
chummel@gmc.edu
Elizabeth Hopson
Transfer Evaluator
ehopson@gmc.edu
Renee Smith
Transfer Evaluator
rsmith@gmc.edu
Kalli Solursh
BAS Transfer Evaluator (for students
who have attended technical colleges)
kbroome@gmc.edu
Donna Moore
Administrative Assistant
dmoore@gmc.edu
Carla Yearwood
Transcript Processor
cyearwood@gmc.edu

 

Helpful Registrar Topics:

Degree Candidacy (Graduation Request)

  • All candidates for a degree must file a formal application with their Academic Advisor. Applications for Degree should be completed by mid-term the term prior to completion of all academic requirements and who have registered for all courses necessary in their degree program.An online survey is required as part of the application. Click here
    To view and print the application for an associate level degree. Click here
    To view and print the application for a bachelor’s level degree. Click here
    To view and print the application for reverse transfer – associate level degree Click here.

Transcript Request

  • Current students may log into their student portal to order transcripts online.  All other transcript requests can be submitted by clicking HERE. Transcript requests can be emailed here.

Request Duplicate Copy of Diploma

  • There is a $20 fee to request a duplicate copy of your diploma.
  • Click here to access the form for a duplicate copy of your diploma.

 

Academic Excellence.
Since 1879.

We’ve been educating bright minds for well over a century. That’s why a degree from GMC means more than just a great education. It means success.