GMC News

MS Character Assembly – Quarter 3

Georgia Military College Prep School recently honored those middle school students who have distinguished themselves in academics and character during the third quarter with an assembly on May 13. The following students were recognized for achieving Honor Roll, by having an average of 85 or higher (with all A’s and B’s) but not eligible for the Principal’s List and had a satisfactory discipline record: 6th GRADE QUARTER 3 Brice Adams Nick Balkcom Steven Bloodworth Ashlin Clay Bailey Cox Whitley Dunn John David Edgar Brenton Gebel Karlie Harding Kaylie Harding Sutton Long Tyler MacCartee Adam Massey Marino McDonald Shelby Medlin Tyler Oates Cailey Pennington Taylor Poss Ommie Prior Taylor Pye Hannah Rice Madison Waddell Daja Webster Kellie Whipple 7th GRADE QUARTER 3 Joanna Barksdale Maddie Bloodworth Chad Butler Lauren Couey Tom Drew Mary Ashley Easterwood Makayla Flury Brooke Grove James Cole Harbor Catie Hargrove James Harsey Christian Johnson Molly Jones Bronte Joseph Jered Knowles Casey McNeely Rachel Merica Hunter Newell Montana Pippin Mandi Smith Drew Thigpen Gracyn Walker Parker Williams 8th GRADE QUARTER 3 Dakota Amerson Will Blackwell Hannah Brown Jalessia Clark Courtney Crowe Jenny Dillard Leigh Grimes Jamaica Humphrey Jamarcus Jarrett Kaiten Kala Kaleb Litke Jasmine Mack Maya Mapp Will Oakes Lauren Pearson Meredith Riner Dalton Skaggs Stephanie Somers LaTharreo Womble The following students were recognized for achieving the Principal’s List, by having an A average in all subjects and a satisfactory discipline record. 6th GRADE QUARTER 3 Matt Bershadsky Hannah Gibb Stephanie Gorham Sinclair Harding Audrey Harris Emilee Hood Coleman Jones Logan Jones Patrick Lewis Spencer Lowe Sarai Mapp Sarah Margaret Mason Calli McMullen Scott Niblett Annaleah Phillips Caitlin Settle Trevor Sibilsky Shelby Somers Charlene Ubah Grey Daniel Wesson Trip Williams 7th GRADE QUARTER 3 Maddie Allen Ana Bridges Trey Bridges Taylore Brooks Kelsey Chambers Conner Deen Liam Fairbrass Chrissyl Jadol Kristin Kuehn Josh Martiny Keely Murner Dylan Resha Thomas Resha Laughlin Smith Niki Thomas Gage Vanlandingham Ashley Vinson Macy Watkins Alex White Zach Whittle Kendra Wilson Roy Wood 8th GRADE QUARTER 3 Will Applebury Ian Bailey Katie Bershadsky Kailey Calhoun Danielle Easterly Lily Edmonson McCall Jones Kassie Kotrick Macie Lee Delarrion Milner Kevin Myers T. J. O’Donnell Julia Rice Ben Shumate Vanna Ruth Stone Katie Thigpen Prisca Ubah Taylor Wooden Prisca Ubah and Trip Williamswere recognized as the Knights of Columbus poster contest winners. Katelyn Criswell, Macie Lee and Maya Mapp were recognized for their 4H District Project Achievements. The following students were recognized for their achievements in the Odyssey of the Mind Division II competitions. Discovered Treasures Chad Freeman Hannah Gibb Jasmine Mack Sarai Mapp Hunter Newell Heather Norton Shekinah Umuna Food Court Taylore Brooks Kailey Calhoun Jamarcus Jarrett Heather LeBrun Maya Mapp Calli McMullen Delarrion Milner Nature Trail’R Ana Bridges Jeffrey Conner Liam Fairbrass Bronte Joseph Alex White The following Character of the Week Honorees were nominated by faculty members for exhibiting outstanding character during the school year and each received a “Character Above All!” t-shirt. Mallory Anderson (Friendliness) Jalessia Clark (Dependability) Jenny Dillard (Dependability) Danielle Easterly (Dependability) Sinclair Harding (Honesty & Responsibility) Spencer Lowe (Kindness & Respect) Keely Murner (Initiative & Determination) Chandler Pennington (Dependability) Vanna Ruth Stone (Initiative) Trip Williams (Kindness & Helpfulness) Taylor Wooden (Dependability) Congratulations to all students who were honored during the Cadet Recognition Ceremony for Quarter 3. Photos of students with their families can be viewed here: