GMC News

HS Character Assembly – Quarter 3

Georgia Military College Prep School recently honored those high school students who have distinguished themselves in academics and character during the third quarter with an assembly on May 20. The following students were recognized for achieving Honor Roll, by having an average of 85 or higher (with all A’s and B’s) but not eligible for the Principal’s List and had a satisfactory discipline record: 9th GRADE QUARTER 3 Aaron Brown Drew Colwell Kaleigh Donnelly Jostin Grimes Austin Hamilton KeShawn Harris Danielle Hollis Mikayla Holmes Kevin Kirby Chandler Lacy Marissa Langston Katie McClain Sarah Poole Christina Price Marie Rodriguez Kaitlyn Russ Colby Smith Haley Spires Tori Spivey Michael Waddell Nathan Weldon Brooke Williams Ayres Wimberly 10th GRADE QUARTER 3 Josh Brown Alex Byrne Janelle Clark Chase Colwell Callie Dennis Murphie Dunn Tyler Easterly Amy Folendore John Grant Blair Hall Donovan Haslam Caroline Hooks Amelia Lawson Keidra Mapp Justin Parham Rebecca Riner Ryan Thorne Spencer Tyson Mandy Weekly Laurel Wood 11th GRADE QUARTER 3 Stephen Beadles Daniell Beckom Karmyn Fuller Rob Grimes Kenley Jones Trevin Lee Hali Minter Meg Moore Kelly Riner Timothy Seo Jalen Smith Munday Tatum Stephanie Veal Brooke Waddell Skylar Walker Kristen Zweizig 12th GRADE QUARTER 3 Joel Bentley Landon Castillo Adrienne Couey Lauryn Dennard Devin Dubay Porsche Freeman Kaylee Fuller Caitlin Gordy Shanterra Grable Sara Gray Ariel Hansel Alexis Hitchcock Brandon Hogg Courtney Kitchings John Layfield Katie Layfield Alex Levendis Colby Pennington Cyler Poole Lily Russ Nathan Seagraves Macy Sikes Caroline Smith Destiny Smith Carolyn Vinson Dustin Wallace Justin Williams The following students were recognized for achieving the Principal’s List, by having an A average in all subjects and a satisfactory discipline record. 9th GRADE QUARTER 3 Hanna Azimi Evan Dietrich Elliot Fairbrass Meg Gray Seth Lowery Austin See Donovan Spivey Jessica Taylor Savannah Williams 10th GRADE QUARTER 3 Alyssa Amerson Jenny Brown Haylee Chambers Katelyn Coburn Jasmyn Fuller Abby Giddens Leanna Harbor Geovic Jadol Krista Lanzilotta Alex Pulliam Elise Riggins Rem-Martin Tolentino Kaitlin Whipple 11th GRADE QUARTER 3 Chris Brown Christin Cox Scott Gorham Julianna Grant Shawn Humphrey Tiffany Johnson Kevin Kotrick Megan Smith Ellie Thompson Cory Thrower Sean Tighe Audrey Vorhees 12th GRADE QUARTER 3 Jessica Collins Elizabeth Craig John Felt Rick Griffin Whitney Hardie Matt Harrison Tanisha Johnson Macy Knowles Lindee Lord Will Parker Andrea Sowell Kalli Trepanier John Austin Vance Adam Veatch Quintin Weekly Taey Wright The following students were recognized for their achievements in representing Georgia Military College and Georgia in the 2010 Odyssey of the Mind World Competition. Eleni Constantinidis Elliot Fairbrass Jostin Grimes Alex Levendis Seth Lowery Sarah Poole The following students were recognized for their achievements in the 2010 National High School Drill Team Championship. Color Guard Team Destiny Smith Chobi Young Aliyah Williams Jalessia Clark Brad Etheridge Daniel Amerson Wesley Zant Billy Whitlock Drill Team – Competitors On Masters Level Kip Goss Quintin Weekly Rick Griffin Will Parker Zach Guyton Drill Team Participants Hunter Price Tyler Pennington Caroline Hooks Nick Nolan Rob Grimes Austin Hamilton TJ Clark DJ Clayton The following students were honored for having Perfect Attendance for the 2009-2010 School Year. Jenny Brown Jasmyn Fuller Kevin Kotrick Ryan Thorne Stephanie Veal The following students were honored with Citizenship Awards, which are presented annually to one student in each grade who exemplifies the qualities of good citizenship. Students are selected by their peers and faculty. The senior class selected one male and one female for this award. Meg Gray (9th Grade) Ethan Amason (10th Grade) Mack Brooks (11th Grade) Colby Pennington and Andrea Sowell (12th Grade) The following Character of the Week Honorees were nominated by faculty members for exhibiting outstanding character during the school year and each received a “Character Above All!” t-shirt.