Warning: Attempt to read property "display_name" on bool in /nas/content/live/gmcmainprd/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/src/presenters/meta-author-presenter.php on line 40

Warning: Attempt to read property "display_name" on bool in /nas/content/live/gmcmainprd/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/src/generators/schema/article.php on line 53

COVID-19 Announcement: We are open, fully-staffed and working around the clock for the success of our students. Learn More


GMC News

Scholarship Recipients

Georgia Military College Announces Scholarship Recipients

(Milledgeville, GA) November 7, 2006 – Georgia Military College recently awarded 21 scholarships to junior college students for the 2006-2007 school year. These awards are made each year to deserving junior college students to assist with the expenses incurred for tuition, books, or uniforms for the school year at Georgia Military College.

The 2006-2007 Scholarship Recipients are:
Frances Wood Wilson Scholarship
Dina E. Baylor (Hephzibah)
Elizabeth Kendal Castillo (Milledgeville)
Kenly Duffy (Eatonton)
Rebecca Joy Dunnam (Milledgeville)
Crystal Hubbard (Union Point)
Portia LaRozie Lawson (Sparta)
Jessica Moats (Milledgeville)
Dawn Mosley (Davisboro)
Adam R. Tolbert (Macon)
Tyler Hinton Warden (Athens)
Shemerica L. Washington (Milledgeville)

Herschel Walden Scholarship
Carl A. Wade, Jr. (Milledgeville)

John A. Sibley Scholarship
Jessica Lee Porter (Macon)
Ashley A. Stephens (Eatonton)
Kindell Christina Turner (Eatonton)

Georgia Power Scholarship
Ashkea J. Askew (Sparta)

Senator Culver Kidd/Tillie Kidd Scholarship
Chad H. McLeroy (Eatonton)

Olin B. King Scholarship
Carl A. Wade, Jr. (Milledgeville)

W.J. “Bill” Usery Fund Scholarship
Kasey M. Durden (Milledgeville)

Helen Moore Memorial Scholarship
Sharneka D. Johnson (Milledgeville)

John T. and Gene Williamson Scholarship
Ronnell M. Hicks (Milledgeville)