GMC - News

athletics,general interest,prep school

GMC to host several summer camps

Fine Arts
High School Theatre Camp June 27-30

  •  Open to the Public
  •  Auditions and Scholarship Preparation for 9-12th grade students
  •  Time: 1:30 p.m.-4 p.m.
  •  $25 fee covers a professional headshot to use for all upcoming auditions and scholarship tryouts
  •  Deadline is June 9th
  •  Contact Mark Weaver
  •  mweaver@gmc.edu 478-456-8024

Middle School Theatre Camp June 27-30

  •  Open to the Public
  • “Ogre and Princess Camp” featuring the Music of Shrek
  • 6-8th grade students
  • Time: 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • $50 camp registration due by June 9th
  • Contact Mark Weaver, GMC Prep’s Fine Arts Director
  • mweaver@gmc.edu 478-456-8024

Marching Band Camp
Percussion and Flag July 10-14

  • Prep Students Only
  • Flag: 9:00 a.m.-noon
  • Percussion: 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.

Full Band July 17-21

  • Prep Students Only
  • Time: 8:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.

Evening Camp for Full Band July 24-28

  • Prep Students Only
  • Time: 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
  • Contact James Brewer, Director of Bands
  • jbrewer@gmc.edu 478-387-4859

Sports
Prep Cheer Routine Camp June 12-13

  • Prep Students Only
  • Contact Stephanie Williams, Cheer Coach
  • swilliams@gmc.edu

Prep Football Camp July 31-Aug 2

  • Prep Students Only
  • Contact Seven Simpson, GMC Prep Athletic Director
  • ssimpson@gmc.edu

Coach Bunn’s GMC Softball Camp June 5-8

  • Open to the Public
  • Time: 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
  • Where: Couch Field
  • Who: Ages 8-High School
  • Costs: $160 for the week or $50 per day (costs include t-shirt, lunch, snacks)
  • Contact Ashley Bunn, GMC’s Head Softball Coach
  • amayhue@gmc.edu 478-387-4961

Bert Williams’ Junior Football Camp June 19-23

  • Open to the Public
  • Ages 7-14 and Rising 9th Graders
  • Location: GMC Parnell Ruark Athletic Complex
  • Cost: $150
  • Contact: Coach Rob Manchester
  • rmanches@gmc.edu 478-387-4705
Bulldog Soccer Camp June 26-29
  • Open to the Public
  • Time 9:00 a.m.-noon
  •  Location: Davenport Field
  • Who: Girls and Boys, Ages 7 and above
  • Cost: $100 (includes camp T-shirt)
  • Contact: Dave Sexton, Men’s Coach
  • dsexton@gmc.edu 478-387-4708
  • Contact: Courtney Morgan, Women’s Coach
  • comorgan@gmc.edu 478-387-4830