GMC - News


GMC junior college holds honors ceremony

GMC junior college holds honors ceremony (Milledgeville) – A host of Georgia Military College students had their hard work pay off Thursday, when they earned awards at the institution’s Honors Assembly. A complete list of the award recipients follows: Distinguished Order of the Servant-Leader • Matthew Smith • Catherine Roberts JC Character Award • Jennifer Bonner • Genae Carter • Jasmine Howard • Kalef Lewis • Anne Murphey Peer Leader Recognition Award • Mycheldra Hubbard • Angela Lindsey • Krystynna Ransom • Carrie Thomas Academic Achievement Award • English: Rashun Prince • Reading: Willie Burns • Math: Jadarius Brown Ethics Essay Awards • First place: Matthew Phillips • Second place: Kendall Brennan • Third place: Ryan Walker Subject Matter Awards • American History: Krystynna Ransom, Randy Pless • Military History: John Burgin • World History: Nikki Douglas • Political Science: Betsy Prestwood • Psychology: Hannah Howell • Criminal Justice: Charles A. Stewart • Art/Writing: Trevor Sellers • Music: Genae Carter • Literature: Brandy Parham • Education: Abigail Green • Biology: Joseph Rentz, Kasey Durden • Chemistry: Maureen Letostak • Math: Laura Magruder • Business: Jacob Camp • Military Science 1: Jessica Teegarden • Military Science 2: William Shrope • Military Science 3: Jonathan Mercado • Military Science 4: Bryan Deliso Submitted by Ross Couch