Registrar

The Registrar's office will be closed for the Thanksgiving holidays beginning at 12PM on Wednesday, November 21. The office will re-open on Monday, November 26th.

Welcome to the Registrar's Office. The mission of the Registrar's Office is to support the mission of Georgia Military College by providing the following services to students, faculty and staff: maintain and update official student records and assure student confidentiality; record grades, compute GPA's and mail quarterly reports; assure satisfactory registration of all students; certify students are eligible for graduation; implement policies and procedures; provide official transcripts, and certify athletic eligibility.

If any of these situations sound familiar, you could benefit from Enrollment Verify:

  • Your parents' health insurance provider wants proof that you are a full-time student?
  • You're applying for a student credit card and need to certify your enrollment status?
  • Your scholarship requires verification that you are matriculated at your university?

You can access EnrollmentVerify through portal.gmc.edu, then you can access the enrollment certifications from Clearinghouse for no fee. GMC pays for this service on your behalf. Our secure site provides safe, convenient access to your education records when you need them. Once logged into the portal, the Enrollment Verification link will be under the Portal Resources Menu. You must complete the sign in step and click on the "Link to Clearinghouse". Follow the instructions to print out the verification.

Campus Contacts 

 

Augusta
Cathy Simpkins, Registrar Assistant
csimpkins@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-993-1087
Fax: 706-651-7342

Columbus
columbushelp@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-478-1688
Fax: 706-568-5311

Fairburn
Cheryl Price-Collier, Registrar Assistant
cprice@gmc.edu
Phone: (678) 379-1382
Fax: 770-306-6406

Fayetteville
Ariel Izevbizua,Registrar Assistant
aizevbizua@gmc.edu
Phone: (678) 846-9636

Stone Mountain
Clarissa Roberson, Registrar Assistant
croberson@gmc.edu
Phone: (678) 379-1416
Fax: (678) 476-3800

Milledgeville
Shanta Davis, Registrar Assistant
ssdavis@gmc.edu
Phone: (478) 387-7373
Fax: 478-445-6520

Online Campus
Teresa Broome, Registrar Assistant
tbroome@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-387-4723
Fax: 478-445-1548

Valdosta
Ashley McDonald, Registrar Assistant
ashsmith@gmc.edu
Phone: 229-269-4840
Fax: 229-293-6001

Warner Robins 
Michele May, Admissions/Registrar Coordinator
mmay@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-225-0217
Fax: 478-329-4738

 

 

Academic Records

 

David Fulmer, Associate Vice President
dfulmer@gmc.edu

Morgan Davidson, Academic Systems Analyst
mdavidson@gmc.edu

Stacey Fountain, Academic Systems Analyst
sfountain@gmc.edu

Elizabeth Hopson, Transfer Evaluator
ehopson@gmc.edu

Susan Veatch, Records Clerk
sveatch@gmc.edu

Kalli Broome, BAS Transfer Evaluator
kbroome@gmc.edu

Lisa McCollum, Associate Registrar
lmccollu@gmc.edu

Cheree Hummel, Degree Processor
chummel@gmc.edu

Ambernecia Warren, Assistant Registrar
awarren@gmc.edu

Renee Smith, Assistant Transfer Evaluator
rsmith@gmc.edu

Donna Moore, Transcript Processor
dmoore@gmc.edu

Eric Song, Veterans Affairs Coordinator
esong@gmc.edu

 

 

 

Helpful Registrar Topics:

Degree Candidacy (Graduation Request)

  • All candidates for a degree must file a formal application with their Academic Advisor. Applications for Degree should be completed by mid-term the term prior to completion of all academic requirements. An online survey is required as part of the application. Click here to view and print the application for an associate level degree. Click here to view and print the application for a bachelor's level degree. Click here to view and print the application for reverse transfer - associate level degree.

Transcript Request

  • Current students may log into their WebAdvisor to order transcripts online.  All other transcript requests can be submitted by clicking HERE. Transcript requests can be emailed here.

Request Duplicate Copy of Diploma

  • There is a $20 fee to request a duplicate copy of your diploma.
  • Click here to access the form for a duplicate copy of your diploma.

**  The Milledgeville campus Registrar's Office closes at 12:00 p.m. on Friday's during the months of June and July - Express transcripts received after 2:00 p.m. on Thursday will go out that following Monday.