Overview

Mission

The Academic Success Center dedicates itself to promoting and motivating students to increase their desire to learn through creating an environment that encourages self-advocacy needed to achieve academic success by:

  • Working with students with disabilities to approve and provide reasonable accommodations

  • Assisting students with the development of academic skills

  • Providing academic advising to students to obtain their personal and educational goals

  • Providing tutoring services through online access or face-to-face interaction to meet the needs of a larger population of students

Services Offered Include

SUCCESS COACHING     |    ADVISING     |     TUTORING     |     DISABILITY SERVICES
CAREER PLANNING     |     PLACEMENT TESTING     |     COUNSELING REFERRAL

Academic Success Coaching

Start your Success Program today!  Enroll Here

GMC Instructors can meet with you one-on-one to discuss your academic progress and offer suggestions for success, but sometimes, you may need more assistance. In that case, we are here to help!

Academic Success Coaches can provide information on study strategies, reducing stress or overcoming test anxiety.

SUCCESS COACHES BY CAMPUS
CAMPUS NAME EMAIL PHONE
Online Campus

MacKenzie Allen
Michelle Burky

mallen@gmc.edu
mburky@gmc.edu

478-387-4935
478-387-4924

Augusta

Karson Welty
Vicci White

kwelty@gmc.edu
vdwhite@gmc.edu
706-664-0690
Columbus Jackson Moss jmoss@gmc.edu  
Dublin Karol Griffith kgriffith@gmc.edu  
Eastman Valerie Rose vrose@gmc.edu  
Fairburn Info coming soon    
Fayetteville Dr. Beth-Anne Miles bmiles@gmc.edu 678-846-9633
Madison Susan Spearman sspearman@gmc.ed  
Milledgeville Kelly Self kself@gmc.edu 478-387-4958
Sandersville Kaitlyn Brooks kbrooks@gmc.edu 478-240-3012
Stone Mountain Info coming soon    
Valdosta Sarah Welborn swelborn@gmc.edu  229-269-4189
Warner Robins Angelina Martinez aemartinez@gmc.edu 478-225-0189

Resources 

Assignment Check List

Daily Activity Schedule

To Do List

Study Tips

Time Management  

Reading Strategies

Learning Styles

Bloom's Taxonomy

Study Cycle