GMC - News


Academic Honors Parade

Georgia Military College hosted a parade in recognition of cadets receiving academic honors on Friday, April 18 at 2:30 p.m. on Grant Parade. The guest speaker was Dr. Mike Holmes, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculties. The Distinguished Order of Servant Leader was presented to the following junior college cadets for demonstrating outstanding selfless service by completing 100 hours of volunteer service during a calendar year. Ryan Matello Ricky Lee Geremy Thomas Lakendal Harris Robyn Ricard Recognition was given to the following junior college cadets for being named to the President’s List during the Winter Quarter by maintaining a 3.70 grade point average or above. Torrey Ball Clay Comer Bryan Deliso Michael Flynn Bryan Forester Anthony Van Garay Andrea Herman Robyn Ricard Pablo Rivera Elizabeth Robertson Joseph Shaia The following junior college cadets were recognized for being named to the Dean’s List during the Winter Quarter by maintaining a 3.20 grade point average or above. Blake Bowles Frederick Brown Matthew Cerneglia Nicholas Clemmons Stephen Davis Trey Ennis Ashley Gamble Moses Little Andrew Long Eliah Manders Ronald Moses Joshua Moure Joseph Moure Thomas Nelson Olajuwon Paige Steven Robinson Kenneth Scott Brian Sexton Tony Straughter Amatul Strickland Brian Sweat Ben Taylor Micah Wyatt The following students were recognized for achieving the Principal’s List, by having an A average in all subjects and a satisfactory discipline record. 6th GRADE Will Applebury Ian Bailey Katie Bershadsky Danielle Easterly Lily Edmonson Macie Lee Delarrion Milner Kevin Myers Julia Rice Ben Shumate Vanna Ruth Stone Prisca Ubah 7th GRADE Eleni Constantinidis Kaleigh Donnelly Elliot Fairbrass Meg Gray Kevin Kirby Cody Meeks Colby Smith Tori Spivey Savannah Williams 8th GRADE Jenny Brown Josh Brown Katelyn Coburn Abby Giddens Leanna Harbor Geovic Jadol Elise Riggins Rebecca Riner Rem-Martin Tolentino Mandy Weekly Kaitlin Whipple Julia Whitaker 9th GRADE Chris Brown Christin Cox Scott Gorham Julianna Grant Shawn Humphrey Tiffany Johnson Kevin Kotrick Hali Minter Megan Smith Cory Thrower Sean Tighe Brooke Waddell 10th GRADE Elizabeth Craig Shanterra Grable Rick Griffin Matt Harrison Colby Pennington John Austin Vance Taey Wright 11th GRADE Alexa Anderson Sarah Beadles Loribeth Berry Michael Bunch Haylee DeLoach Jimmy Huff Laura Magruder Dalton Pearce Jantzen Thomas 12th GRADE Daniel Du Kasey Durden Erika Etheridge Katie Gamble Abby Harris Alvin Huff Ashley Martin Caroline Mason Lindsey Melder Rudy Mills Jenny Park Amy Patel Julie Sharpe Josh Smith Kristen Spikes Meagan Weaver Kristen Whipple The following students were recognized for achieving Honor Roll, by having a Quarter 3 average of 85 or higher (with all A’s and B’s) but not eligible for the Principal’s List and had a satisfactory discipline record: 6th GRADE Dakota Amerson Lance Austin Lawrence Austin Megan Bache Hannah Brown Madison Brown Kailey Calhoun Jalessia Clark Kayla Dubay Amy Frederick Keondra Goddard Leigh Grimes Hunter Harding Jahmayka Humphrey Jamarcus Jarrett Kaiten Kala Kassie Kotrick Kaleb Litke Jasmine Mack Maya Mapp T. J. O’Donnell Lauren Pearson Stephanie Somers Austin Spear Katie Anna Thigpen Dalton Threatt Dalton Wood Taylor Wooden 7th GRADE Adam Brooks Taylor Collins Devin Falchook Jostin Grimes Austin Hamilton KeShawn Harris Alex Jackson Bo Jeanes Marissa Langston Cameron Lowe Katie McClain Sarah Poole Austin See Alyson Spires Haley Spires Donovan Spivey Michael Waddell Nathan Weldon Billy Whitlock Ayres Wimberly 8th GRADE Alyssa Amerson Brett Bentley Haylee Chambers Janelle Clark Chase Colwell Callie Dennis Murphie Dunn Tyler Easterly Amy Folendore Jake Frederick Jasmyn Fuller John Grant Blair Hall Krista Lanzilotta Ryan Thorne Casey Tran Allison Truelove Spencer Tyson 9th GRADE Wes Applebury Laura Baswell Jordi Bohannon Paris Constantinidis Ben Crawley Trent Franks Karmyn Fuller Rob Grimes Shelly Hastings Alicia King Kenny Richards Timothy Seo Jalen Smith Kelly Smith Ellie Thompson Skylar Walker Kristen Zweizig 10th GRADE Joel Bentley Kip Goss Sara Gray Whitney Hardie Alexis Hitchcock Tanisha Johnson Alex Levendis Lindee Lord Cyler Poole Macy Sikes Donovan Smith Andrea Sowell Kalli Trepanier Christian Zajicek 11th GRADE Adam Autry Chelsi Colburn Ashley Collins Will Fitzgerald Lauren Harbor Nick Harper Amelia Haslam Dawn Hayward John Jackson Page Jackson Hannah Lloyd Mary Kathryn Mason Will Mosley Sara Frances Pressley Gillian Reid Haley Smith Tori Ward Holly Zant 12th GRADE Samy Akhras Samantha Beasley Kayla Blount Cody Bounds Shan Clayton Clint Crawley Rod Dudley Michael Eubanks Amanda Gregg Ashley Hardie Ashley Holmes Danielle Lavender April Lawson Emmy Pickett Matt Poole Zach Seagraves Jaimie Smith