GMC - News

prep school

Honor Societies Induction Ceremony

Georgia Military College Prep School held an induction ceremony for the National Honor Society, the Spanish National Honor Society, the French National Honor Society, and the Junior Beta Club on February 21, 2008. The National Honor Society (NHS) serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. National Honor Society officers Alvin Huff (President), Alexis Hightower (Vice President), Jenny Park (Secretary), Kasey Durden (Treasurer), and Amanda Gregg (Media Representative) inducted the following students into the NHS: Joel Bentley Elizabeth Craig Lauryn Dennard Kip Goss Shanterra Grable Rick Griffin Ariel Hansel Matthew Harrison Brandon Hogg Alexandra Levendis Will Parker Colby Pennington Cyler Poole Macy Sikes Kalli Trepanier John Austin Vance Taey Wright Donna Kay Stoddart (11th Grade Transfer Student) The Spanish National Honor Society (SNHS) recognizes high achievement of high school students in the Spanish and Portuguese languages and promotes a continuing interest in Hispanic and Portuguese studies. Spanish National Honor Society officers Kristen Whipple (President), Kasey Durden (Vice President) and Amy Patel (Secretary) inducted the following students into the SNHS: Alexa Anderson Loribeth Berry Michael Bunch Haylee DeLoach Lauren Harbor Nick Harper Dawn Hayward Jimmy Huff Page Jackson Emily Langston Hannah Lloyd Mary Kathryn Mason Will Mosley Dalton Pearce Gillian Reid Haley Smith Jantzen Thomas Tori Ward Holly Zant The French National Honor Society (FNHS) recognizes those students who have excelled in the study of the French language and culture. French National Honor Society officers Alvin Huff (President) and Kristen Spikes (Secretary) inducted the following students into the FNHS: Sarah Beadles Percy Canon Chelsi Colburn Ashley Collins Amelia Haslam Laura Magruder Catherine McAllister Paris Pennington Christine Shaver The National Beta Club (NJBC) recognizes academic achievement, promotes character, develops leadership skills, encourages service involvement, and provides technological advantages to students in grades 5 - 12. National Junior Beta Club officers Chris Brown (President), Katelyn Coburn (Vice President), Karmyn Fuller (Secretary) and Christin Cox (Activities Coordinator) and Members Julianna Grant and Kristen Zweizig, inducted the following students into the NJBC: 7th Grade New Inductees: Eleni Constantinidis Kaleigh Donnelly Elliot Fairbrass Katie McClain 7th Grade Transfer Students Devin Falchook Meg Gray Kevin Kirby Marissa Langston Cody Meeks Sarah Poole Colby Smith Alyson Spires Haley Spires Donovan Spivey Tori Spivey Nathan Weldon Billy Whitlock Savannah Williams 8th Grade Transfer Students: Murphie Dunn Tyler Easterly