Registrar

Welcome to the Registrar's Office. The mission of the Registrar's Office is to support the mission of Georgia Military College by providing the following services to students, faculty and staff: maintain and update official student records and assure student confidentiality; record grades, compute GPA's and mail quarterly reports; assure satisfactory registration of all students; certify students are eligible for graduation; implement policies and procedures; provide official transcripts, and certify athletic eligibility.

If any of these situations sound familiar, you could benefit from Enrollment Verify:

  • Your parents' health insurance provider wants proof that you are a full-time student?
  • You're applying for a student credit card and need to certify your enrollment status?
  • Your scholarship requires verification that you are matriculated at your university?

You can access EnrollmentVerify through GMCOnline.edu, then you can access the enrollment certifications from Clearinghouse for no fee. GMC pays for this service on your behalf. Our secure site provides safe, convenient access to your education records when you need them. Once logged into the portal, the Enrollment Verification link will be under the Portal Resources Menu. You must complete the sign in step and click on the "Link to Clearinghouse". Follow the instructions to print out the verification.

Campus Contacts 

 

Augusta
Cathy Simpkins, Registrar Assistant
csimpkins@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-993-1087
Fax: 706-651-7342

Columbus
columbushelp@gmc.edu
Phone: 706-478-1688
Fax: 706-568-5311

Fairburn
Cheryl Price-Collier, Registrar Assistant
cprice@gmc.edu
Phone: (678) 379-1382
Fax: 770-306-6406

Fayetteville
Kim Jaimes, Enrollment Manager
kjaimes@gmc.edu
Phone: (678) 846-9310

Milledgeville
Chante' Wright, Registrar Assistant
awright@gmc.edu
Phone: (478) 387-4822
Fax: 478-445-6520

Online Campus
Erica Butts, Registrar Assistant
ebutts@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-387-7194
Fax: 478-445-1548

Valdosta
Pamela House, Registrar Assistant
phouse@gmc.edu
Phone: 229-269-4831
Fax: 229-293-6001

Warner Robins 
Michele May, Admissions/Registrar Coordinator
mmay@gmc.edu
Phone: 478-225-0217
Fax: 478-329-4738

 

 

Academic Records

 

Robin Knight, Associate Vice President for Academic Records
roknight@gmc.edu

Morgan Davidson, Academic Systems Analyst
mdavidson@gmc.edu

Avery Denton, Academic Systems Analyst
adenton@gmc.edu

Elizabeth Hopson, Transfer Evaluator
ehopson@gmc.edu

Susan Veatch, Records Clerk
sveatch@gmc.edu

Catina Williams, BAS Transfer Evaluator
cdwilliams@gmc.edu

Lisa McCollum, Associate Registrar
lmccollu@gmc.edu

Cheree Hummel, Degree Processor
chummel@gmc.edu

Ambernecia Warren, Assistant Registrar
awarren@gmc.edu

Renee Smith, Assistant Transfer Evaluator
rsmith@gmc.edu

Shelia Gray, Transcript Processor
slgray@gmc.edu

Eric Song, Veterans Affairs Coordinator
esong@gmc.edu

 

 

 

Helpful Registrar Topics:

Degree Candidacy (Graduation Request)

  • All candidates for a degree must file a formal application with their Academic Advisor. Applications for Degree should be completed by mid-term the term prior to completion of all academic requirements. An online survey is required as part of the application. Click here to view and print the application for an associate level degree. Click here to view and print the application for a bachelor's level degree. 

Transcript Request

  • Current students may log into their WebAdvisor to order transcripts online.  All other transcript requests can be submitted by clicking HERE. Transcript requests can be emailed here.

Request Duplicate Copy of Diploma

  • Click here to access the form for a duplicate copy of your diploma.

**  The Registrar's office will be closed for the Christmas holidays, from December 14 to January 3, 2017. Expect delays in processing during this period.The Milledgeville campus Registrar's Office closes at 12:00 p.m. on Friday's during the months of June and July - Express transcripts received after 2:00 p.m. on Thursday will go out that following Monday.